New Urban Decay De-Slick Complexion Primer review!

Hi y’all, 2017 is off to a great start in the beauty world! Urban Decay released new face primers along with a new look. The make up setting sprays have been repackaged and I’m loving it! When I saw that they had new face primers I knew that I wanted to try them.

img_5131-2

My skin is more on the combination-oily side, so I went with the De-Slick Complexion primer ($34).Β This product is supposed to banish oil and make your makeup last all day. Β I was very excited for this primer because I love anything that doesn’t make my foundation look shiny throughout the day.

img_5132-2

The first timeΒ I tried this, I actually liked the way it applied and lasted throughout the day. I paired it with the Too Faced ‘Born This Way Foundation’(natural beige), and it looked flawless. I only powdered once throughout the day and it didn’t enhance my pores. I also paired with the BareMinerals bareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation (bare natural 07) and it also seemingly went well together. The foundations are different from each other and the primer made my complexion look smooth and shine free.

Well as the days went by I reached for this primer once again something different occurred. I applied it to my skin and it instantly dried up and turned white. As I continued with my normal routine and applied foundation, it looked horrible. The foundation separated into small patches and I immediately had to take it off.Β  I didn’t do anything different in the way that I first applied it. I was very disappointed because the first two times I tried it I really did like it. I’ve tried to use the primer many times and it still looked patchy.

img_5130-2

I had high hopes for this product that didn’t end well. I am going to continue to use it and apply it different ways to see if I can make it work. If you have dry skin, I would stay away from this primer because it will enhance dry patches.

I am curious about the other Urban Decay face primers and definitely want to give them a try too. Make sure to follow me on my social media sites to hear more about me!

itsdeliaaa πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

