Favorite deep cleansing face masks!

One of my favorite ways to pamper myself is to use a face mask. It’s absolutely the best part of my skin care routine! Prepping your skin and getting it ready for a face mask is a relaxing way to end your night. Over the past few months I have been treating my skin to some great new products that I want to share with you all!

I first remove all of my make up for the day, cleanse and exfoliate my face. (I’ll have a skin care routine soon.) I always make sure to exfoliate, so that my skin truly gets all the effects of the masks. I do have combination skin that is more on the oily side. I also do have problems with sudden breakouts and dark spots, which makes skin care important to me!

1. My all time favorite mask lately has been the Peter Thomas Roth Irish Moor Mud Mask. ($58)

peter-thomas

I love anything that purifies my pores because my skin can be problematic. I leave this on for about 15-20 minutes and my face instantly feels fresh and clean. It’s a mud mask that stays the same consistency throughout and it doesn’t dry out. I like this because it actually feels like it’s getting deep into my skin. The mud is also hyrdrating so it won’t dry your skin out. I am completely out of this mask, and now need to get a new one! It is on the pricey side, but it is totally worth the splurge. As I continue to use this mask, my skin gets better and better! I immediately notice my skin glowing the next day!

2. Mario Badescu Flower & Tonic Mask ($18)

face-facemask1

I have been obsessed with Mario Badescu lately and every product that I’ve tried out is always great. This mask helps to refresh and balance your skin. It gently deep cleans and purifies pores. The mask is your typical green color and it smells fresh. I leave it on for about 15 minutes and it slowly dries out. After I wash it off, my skin feels refreshed and rejuvenated! The mask also helps with irritation and redness which I also suffer from. The ingredients are natural which help to calm the skin.

3. Global Beauty Care Dead Sea Wash Off Mask ($9.99)

fav-facemasks

I actually received this mask in one of my Ipsy beauty bags. Typically I’m skeptical of trying brands that I haven’t heard of before, but I decided to give this one a chance. I immediately loved the results of this mask because it’s a mud mask. I love mud masks because they truly get deep into your skin. This is affordable with efficient results!

4. Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque ($4.99)

fav-facemask2

I discovered this product in high school and have been using it since. This is the first skin care product that really transformed my love for skin care. It’s one of the most affordable beauty products around. It’s targeted for oily and acne prone skin to deeply cleanse and refresh. It has a tingling sensation that makes your skin feel purified. I always reach for this mask and it’s a go to for sure!

I hope you guys get to try these masks out and love them like I do! Make sure to follow me on my social media stes to hear more from me!

Till next time….

itsdeliaaa 🙂

 

 

4 Replies to “Favorite deep cleansing face masks!”

Leave a Reply

