Too Faced Sweet Peach Collection Review!

img_5051-2

The Too Faced Sweet Peach collection has arrived! When the palette first launched earlier in 2016 it was impossible to get your hands on it. Luckily, I was able to get it the day that it was released again early December. It’s absolutely beautiful and Too Faced also released other products along with the peach theme.  A peach infused highlighting palette, a blush, and 8 creamy lip oils.

I immediately got the sweet peach glow palette and one lip oil from the collection. I purchased everything from Ulta Beauty. Stay tuned to hear my thoughts over this amazing collection!

peach2-2

The Sweet Peach Palette’s packaging is adorable and it actually smells like peaches! I love the ombre effect throughout the palette. It’s the perfect spring/summer color. The magnetic closure makes it durable and sturdy, for when you need to travel with it. There are 18 shades that range from shimmer and matte. The variety of  nude shades and pops of color make the palette perfect for creating different looks.

peach5-3peach7

So now lets talk about the colors!! There are 18 eye shadows, ranging from matte and shimmer. Too Faced, picked some neutral warm shades with some pops of bright colors.

Here are some of my favorites….

peach-palette-swatch

Bless Her Heart, is a beautiful olive-green that will make your eyes sparkle. Just Peachy, is a pink with some glitter that glides on seemingly. Summer Yum is my favorite color to add to the crease to create warmth, it’s a matte finish that is truly pigmented. Bellini has to be my favorite color, it’s the perfect amount of shimmer to finish off any look.

All of the shadows blend well and they all compliment each other! I also love the names, that Too Faced picked out!

img_5040-2img_5041-2

When I first saw the Sweet Peach Glow highlighting palette, I knew that I was going to love it. And of course, this also smells like peaches too! The formula is on the lighter side, so the pigmentation isn’t as true as the palette’s. This is great for a subtle every day look.

peach-review

The blush (papa don’t peach) of course is peachy with some subtle shimmer. This type of shade is hands down my favorite color to wear every day. It adds warmth to my skin and makes me glow! The highlighter on the left, is more on the gold/pink side with intense shimmer. On the far right, is a shimmer bronzer that makes your skin look sun-kissed.

Too Faced also released a blush along with the collection that is the exact one from the highlighting palette.

img_5043-2img_5044-2

New lip oils (glosses) were also released to add to the collection! The one that I chose is “Papa don’t peach“. It’s a creamy formula that easily glides on to the lips. This product is very moisturizing and it doesn’t feel sticky at all. And of course this lip oil also smells and tastes like peaches!

peach-lip-swatch

Papa don’t peach, is absolutely the color that I imagine when I think of this collection. It’s the perfect tone of peach that is highly pigmented. This is a nude that is perfect for my skin tone!

img_5042-2

Overall I am truly amazed by this collection and it definitely exceeded my expectations. I have been testing these products out for a few weeks now and they have been my go to’s! If you want to get your hands on any of these products, I suggest getting them soon! I can’t wait to show you guys the looks that I’ve created with the palette. Be on the look out!

Make sure to follow me on my social media sites to hear more from me.

Till next time…

itsdeliaaa 🙂

 

 

4 Replies to “Too Faced Sweet Peach Collection Review!”

Leave a Reply

