Christmas fun in Austin!

img_0629

I can’t believe that Christmas is literally around the corner. This year has seriously flown by so fast!! There are so many fun activities to do around Austin this time of the year. The Austin Trail of Lights is a classic Christmas fun-filled night for us Austinite’s. It’s hands down one of my favorite things to look forward to all year.

Zilker Park turns into a wonderful Christmas wonderland. The best thing about it, is that it’s a community event. It’s exciting what all the partners display every year. It’s a great event to take the whole family out for a night, hang with some close friends, or be with your significant other. This was my third year attending with my boyfriend. It was the perfect date night for us!

img_0626

It’s magical looking above the giant lit tree! Don’t forget to stand in the middle of it, and start spinning around! It’s a tradition that you can’t forget to do.

img_0622img_0621img_0597img_0631

It was a little chilly so I wanted to stay warm. We actually went on one of the not so cold nights. I paired some black over the knee boots with light denim jeans. I layered a knit grey sweater with a black bomber jacket, and added a white scarf for extra warmth. I got my complete outfit from Marshalls!

img_0624img_0623img_0628

This is by far my favorite display! “Tiny Town” was a replica of Austin’s best sightings. It’s adorable and represented the city very well. The “Greetings from Austin” little house is so cute!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presettqzn3444-1

The Pennybacker Bridge (360 bridge) display is my second favorite. I love hiking by the bridge and looking at the amazing view of the lake. I’m glad that this was incorporated, because it’s one of Austin’s best attractions.

img_0606

I of course had to get a funnel cake! It’s one of my favorite treats. It goes perfectly with some hot chocolate, which is a must when you’re walking through the trail.

img_1115img_1117img_0625img_0607

The last day of the Trail of lights is Friday, December 23rd!! So make sure to clear your calendars!!

img_0599

I hope you guys love the holidays as much as I do! It’s a time to spread love with one another and just be happy. Make sure to follow my on my social media sites to see more of my adventures!

Till next time…

itsdeliaaa 🙂

One Reply to “Christmas fun in Austin!”

Leave a Reply

