The semester comes to an end!

Hey y’all the fall 2016 semester is coming to an end and it’s time for finals! One of my assignments for my Fundamentals of Digital and Online Media (FDOM)Β class required me to start a blog. It was something that I’ve had in mind for quite some time and I even attempted to start in the summer. It didn’t work out so well, but with the requirement for my class I now had the chance to actually make that goal a reality. I’m a Mass Communication major focusing on Public Relations, so writing has always been a specialty of mine. I enjoy sharing my experiences and thoughts with others. Documenting my ideas and interests in this blog has helped me branch out in my creative outlook. πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

My first beauty post, sharing my favorite fall makeup products.

Social media is essential in the average person’s life. People are constantly on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat, and so on. This is an effective way to share you creative content with the world. Sharing photographs, opinions, and ideas through social media helps promote your brand to build your empire. I used Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to promote this blog. The feedback that I got from my followers was positive and encouraging. I’ve had other bloggers like, comment, follow my blog, and even follow my social media sites.

Instagram is filled with photographs of many different topics. This tool I would say is the most effective. I want to improve in the way that I promote myself on here. It’s a little harder to find something to post constantly throughout the days to keep your content active. With Facebook and Twitter it’s okay if you aren’t so active, but with Instagram the feeds move fast and you have to keep up with it. Twitter was the least effective in the aspect of feedback from my followers. Adding tags to your post is the best way for others to find your content. You can simply click on the tag and many similar things appear.

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Review of my favorite fashion blogger Olivia. I actually got some feedback from her on my post and on twitter!

This blog benefits my future in many ways. In Public Relations it’s all about promoting something and letting people know about it. Companies have websites/blogs of their own and are always posting constantly to their followers. Creating new ideas is an everyday task for PR people. You have to find new outlooks in the way that your want your brand to be portrayed. A blog is essentially the same thing. Keeping up with up with the trends that make up the topic of your blog. In the future I hope to work in PR in the beauty and fashion industry.

The best views that I received was actually my Beach Weekend post. In that weekΒ I had the most visiters (38)Β and viewsΒ (68). Β I promoted this post on Facebook, where I have the most followers. Which I believe is why it got such great feedback. In the month of October I received the most views overall. I managed to post four blog posts that month. The best feedback from other bloggers was my recent post, a holiday gift guide. I received the most likesΒ on the post (16)Β and follows on Instagram from other bloggers because of it. The most interesting part of the whole thing is seeing where you’re getting views from. There are five different countriesΒ where I received views from.

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Outfit details are in my perfect fall day post.

Just because the semester is coming to an end, it doesn’t mean that I’m going to stop making content. I am going to keep up with this blog and I’m excited to see where this journey goes! πŸ™‚

Till next time…

itsdeliaaa πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

