Day to night fall outfit!

Hi y’all today I want to share how I transformed a day time outfit into a night-time look. I kept both looks minimal with repeated pieces to show that you can wear something  multiple times. I hope you guys enjoy my tips and tricks! 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

During the day I like to keep my makeup light. I did my everyday make up routine and kept the lips simple with a pinky nude.

I kept this day time look fresh with light denim ripped jeggings. They’re comfy and it doesn’t even feel like you’re wearing jeans! I wanted to focus on this olive button down blouse. It’s the perfect staple for fall because this color is neutral and it can be worn many different ways. You can either button it all the way up or just leave it unbuttoned. I chose to not button it up because I wanted to add some white to keep everything fresh. I love this white tank from Target because it’s girly and flowy. It definitely adds a feminine touch.

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

I’m obsessed with this off white fringe crossbody bag. I picked it up this past summer from Target. It’s neutral and pairs well with any outfit. These taupe booties are a staple in my wardrobe. They work well with any fall look. The neutral pieces compliment each other and the white tank brings some dimension back.

I’m obsessed with layered necklaces and of course they’re in gold. Since I mostly only wear gold jewelry.

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

  • Blouse – Rue 21 (on sale now!!!)
  • Tank – Target (similar)
  • Jeans – Target (similar)
  • Purse – Target (I got it on clearance in the summer)
  • Shoes – Old Navy
  • Necklace – Forever 21

This outfit is comfortable and looks put together nicely. The pieces are also very affordable. It’s perfect for days when you’re out running errands or meeting up with friends for lunch! 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Now the night-time look! I decided to wear all black to add an edgy vibe. Again, I wanted to focus on this olive blouse. All I did was change the jeans and shirt underneath!

I went with some black skinny jeans that are a bit high-waisted and paired them with a black lace crop top. I love all black outfits for going out and since it was chilly outside, sticking with jeans was the perfect way to still stay warm.

IMG_4794.JPGProcessed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

I kept the accessories and shoes the same. I love this black crossbody bag for night-time, it’s the perfect size and it can fit all your essentials.

I still kept my makeup minimal the only thing different was the lips. I chose a dark burgundy lip to add more edge to the look. This is my favorite way to vamp up a fall make up look.

And now you’re ready to have dinner with your significant other or just have a girls night downtown! 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

I hope you guys enjoyed seeing how I styled a blouse two different ways. It doesn’t take much to change your look all you need is a few key pieces! Make sure to follow me on my social media sites to see more fall fashion! 🙂

Till next time…

itsdeliaaa 🙂

 

2 Replies to “Day to night fall outfit!”

Leave a Reply

