Simple everyday makeup look!

Hi y’all today I want to share the makeup products that I use on a daily basis for a simple look. I prefer to spend my time in the morning sleeping (I mean who doesn’t) so I keep my routine minimal and easy. It takes me about 20 minutes to get ready for the day and walk out the door and on my way to work!

IMG_4671.JPG

My skin is more on the oily side, so I try to find something that is long-lasting but also matte. I think I’ve finally found some products that work well with my skin and give a stunning appearance. There are two foundations that I have been using for a couple of months now.

IMG_4672.JPG

The Anastasia Stick FoundationΒ (warm natural) is on the medium coverage side that can be layered up to be a fuller look. I choose this when I know that I’m going to have a long day because I know that I can trust it to truly stay in place! I use an elf brush to blend it into my skin.

IMG_4738.JPG

The Bareminerals Bareskin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation (bare satin 06) is a light natural coverage. I like this on days when I’m not looking for a full coverage look. Although I do have oily skin,Β I have been more on the combination side lately with some dry patches. Since this foundation is a serum it glides seemingly on the skin. I use the Bareminerals brush that is made specifically paired to work with the foundation.

I’ve been using theΒ Benefit Porefessional, as my daily face primer for a couple of months now. It blurs all of my imperfections and ensures that the foundation will last all day. I pair it with any foundation and it’s my favorite primer.

IMG_4670.JPG

Okay so I’m a college student with two part time jobs. So that means no sleep. 😦 Β I have terrible dark circles and I find that theΒ NYX Dark Circle Concealer (light) truly helps cover the dark veins under the eyes. I apply this first and then the NYX Hi Definition Photo Concealer Wand (beige) to highlight. I only use the wand on certain areas that I want to look more brighter. I went without this product for a couple of weeks and realized that I needed it back in my life! The best part of these two concealers is that they’re affordable.

For blemishes and dark spots I like to use the Bareminerals correcting concealer (medium).

To apply these products I use the Real Technique brushes. (last three pictured below)

brushes.jpg

You can’t forget to set your face with a powder. Lately I’ve been trying out the Bareminerals Bareskin Perfecting Veil (medium).Β The lightweight formula sets your foundation without giving an overdone powder look. Another powder that I absolutely love is the Maybelline Fit me Matte+Poreless (220). I keep this inside my wrislet for on the go.

I swicth my brushes when I use powder. My favorite ones are the Real Techniques buffing brush and the Bareminerals soft focus face brush.

IMG_4730.JPG

IMG_4668.JPG

So now that we have our face done we need to add some color to our cheeks! For an everyday look I choose the NYX blush in Coraline. It’s a matte coral blush that adds the perfect warmth and glow. Since I don’t use a highlighter on a daily basis I like to apply another blush on top. The Maybelline Hi-Lighting Blush(coral) is wonderful because it adds a subtle sparkle.

I use a Wet n Wild blush brush to apply these products.

blush.jpg

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Honestly my favorite part of my routine has to be the eyebrows! I swear ever since I discovered that filling in your eyebrows was a thing it changed my life! I have very thin hairs that give the appearance of less hair. So I need some help in the brow department.

To get the shape that I want, I use the Milani Easybrow Automatic Pencil(02 dark brown). It’s retractable and has a wand attached to the other side. Which is convenient because you don’t have to reach for another product to blend the color.

To fill in a little more the Milani Brow Fix Kit(03 dark)Β does wonders because it includes everything that you need! Tweezers, highlighter, two shades, and a small angled brush! I’ve been using this for years now. I also like to use a Real Techniques angled brush to work with the powder.

To top everything off and make sure that our brows are in place and wont smudge, I add the NYX brow mascara(brunette).

brows.jpg

I keep my eyes simple without any shadow and just wear mascara! I often switch my mascarasΒ out because I like to try new things out. Down below are the two that I have been testing out. The Bareminerals Lash Domination Volumizing mascara and the Benefit Roller Lash.

mascara.jpg

You can never go wrong with a pinky nude lip! Which is what I gravitate for most mornings. The Maybelline Matte Liquid Lip color ( 5 nude thrill) is the perfect my lips but better color. I also like to use the Buxom Full on Lipstick (Sydney) and over it the Buxom Full on Lip cream (white Russian).

buxom.jpg

I hope you guys enjoyed taking a look into my favorite everyday makeup products! I trust these items and they’re my go to always! Make sure to follow me on my social media sites to hear more from me!

Till next time…

itsdeliaaa πŸ™‚

106

One Reply to “Simple everyday makeup look!”

Leave a Reply

