The perfect fall day!

Hey y’all fall is seriously one of my favorite seasons. I love that the leaves are changing color, the weather is cooler, and there are so many fall activities to do! Last year my boyfriend and I started a new tradition. We visited Barton Hills Farm (in Bastrop) in 2015 and loved it so much that we came back again this year! Going to a pumpkin patch is a classic tradition for us now. We love being able to pick our own pumpkin and seeing all the different options that we have.

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

There are so many pumpkins from all sizes to choose from!

IMG_4500.JPG

The cute little pumpkin that I ended up choosing 🙂

This place is  perfect for the whole family to enjoy too. There are many attractions for children that will for sure keep them entertained. A petting zoo, car races, tractor rides, and much more! As Austinites one of our favorite things are food trucks. There are various vendors with yummy food that will definitely hit the spot. You also can’t go wrong with some kettle corn, they sell the jumbo bags! The live band performing all day is amazing. It gives off the perfect country vibe and it’s also a way for the adults to relax while the children are playing around.

Food trucks.

  • Bottoms up! Bar-B-Q
  • Four Brothers
  • El Cruz Ranch

IMG_4480.JPG

You can also buy your tickets online before hand so you don’t have to wait in line. They’re open weekends until November 13th.

IMG_4481.JPG

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

My favorite part about this place is for sure the corn maze! It’s so much fun trying to figure your way out from it. It’s five acres long and they actually have different clues written down and you have to figure out what the right answer is to move forward. Some of the questions can actually be tricky. There is also a children’s version that isn’t as challenging!

sapj7221

My boyfriend and I on the tractor going through the corn maze.

IMG_4483.JPG

DOWF0212.jpg

It was a little chilly that morning so I wanted to keep my outfit simple but cozy. I wore a light gray sweater with some adorable lace trim at the bottom. I love how girly this sweater can look and it dresses up your look instantly. I paired it with black pants and some taupe booties. These shoes are surprisingly comfortable to walk in, they’re definitely my go to shoes. I kept my accessories simple with a long pink and gold necklace. I topped off the look with a classic black leather jacket and an off white fringe crossbody bag.

AAZC4667.jpg

  • Purse- Target
  • Sweater- Marshall’s
  • Black pants- Marshall’s
  •  Necklace – Charming Charlie
  • Shoes- Old Navy
  • Jacket- Target

JFFQ4971.jpg

There were so many pumpkins to choose from. I ended up picking out a small one and my boyfriend a massive one. The great pumpkin patch is the best spot to have a fall photo shoot with your children or significant other. Capturing a sweet moment is an essential in life. Now I can’t wait to carve our pumpkins! 🙂

IMG_4522.JPG

I hope you guys enjoyed taking a peek into one of my favorite things to do for fall. This place is awesome and is for sure the perfect place to make new memories. Barton Hills Farm is amazing and I already can’t wait to visit it again. Make sure to follow me on my social media sites to hear more about my adventures!

Till next time…

itsdeliaaa 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

 

One Reply to “The perfect fall day!”

Leave a Reply

