Beach weekend!

Hey y’all itsdeliaaa here! Last weekend my boyfriend and I took a quick trip to Galveston, Texas! We celebrated his birthday and had so much fun! It was nice to get away for a few days and just enjoy each other’s company while at the beach 🙂  We got to do so many exciting things and I want to share them with you all!

Processed with VSCOcam with acg preset

IMG_4168.JPG

On our first official full day we decided to rent jet skis! It was so thrilling and the weather was just perfect. I was a little scared at first because I didn’t want to fall off, but I got over my fear and actually drove it by myself! The water wasn’t too cold and the waves were steady. We had a great view of the pier and the island. You really get a different point of view when you’re in middle of the ocean looking out into the island.

Processed with VSCOcam with acg preset

308.JPG

Later on that night we walked on over to the Pleasure Pier and enjoyed the rides. The last time we were in Galveston we didn’t get the chance to visit the pier and we made it a must this time! My favorite one was the tall swings because the view was just simply amazing. You really got to see the whole town and the gulf. I love roller coasters and the rush you get from being excited! I felt like a little kid and we actually got on every single ride! It was the perfect date night!:)

306.JPG

IMG_4174.JPG

IMG_4170.JPG

I wore a blue and white fitted dress with some casual sandals! This dress was so comfortable and easy to walk around in. I love wearing dresses, because they’re so simple to just throw on and walk out the door. Just look at that awesome view we got to enjoy!

Dress- Marshall’s

Purse & Shoes- Target

Necklace- http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?BR=f21&Category=ACC_Jewelry&ProductID=1000237153&VariantID=011

IMG_4194.JPG

Before we made our way to the pier, we stopped at Papa’s Pizza! This slice was literally so huge! My goal was to try and finish the whole thing…. but I at least made it more than half way. I went with classic pepperoni and it was just amazing. The restaurant was laid back, casual, and the workers were really friendly! Definitely recommend checking this place out! Just look at how delicious that slice looks 🙂

http://www.freehotpizza.com/home (Y’all can check them out here!)

IMG_4169.JPG

IMG_4180.JPG

Processed with VSCOcam with acg preset

On our last day in Galveston, we decided to wake up bright and early and walk along the beach. We wanted to take it all in one last time before heading back to Austin. The weather was once again absolutely perfect and we didn’t get sunburned at all! We walked for about an hour and visited this cool little gift shop. I love how bright and colorful the shop is!

317

319

318

I went with a casual easy look. Black shorts, sweater tank top, and this awesome blue and white fringe west that makes any outfit pop. I love this Steve Madden backpack, it’s the perfect size and goes with any outfit. I wanted to have a pop of blue with my clothes just because we were at the beach. This vest was perfect because it adds a bohemian touch.

Shorts- http://www.hm.com/us/product/84871?article=84871-F

Necklace’s- http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?BR=f21&Category=ACC_Jewelry&ProductID=1000182923&VariantID=021

Shirt and Vest- Marshall’s

Backpack- Steve Madden

358.JPG

We were so sad to leave Galveston, but that quickly ended because we decided to stop by the Houston aquarium on our way back home! When we were first going to our destination I actually saw the Ferris wheel and I immediately knew that I wanted to stop by.:) It’s just my inner child self coming through. I loved seeing all the wonderful sea creatures and the sea horses were my favorite! We got to feed the sting rays and ride a train that went through a tunnel, and above us were sharks! This was a great way to end our trip and I want to come back and ride all of the other rides!

343.JPG

347.JPG

346.JPG

Y’all can plan a trip to the Houston aquarium here! http://www.aquariumrestaurants.com/downtownaquariumhouston/

Overall our trip was simply wonderful filled with memories that we’ll never forget. I felt at ease the whole time and didn’t have a worry at all. It was a relaxing much needed getaway to just have some fun! I hope you all enjoyed taking a peek into my weekend at the beach! Make sure to follow me on my social media sites to see more of my future trips!

Processed with VSCOcam with acg preset

IMG_4197.JPG

Till next time!

itsdeliaaa 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

One Reply to “Beach weekend!”

Leave a Reply

